Say You Love Me

Finished games are posted here, once they've been tested and are ready for wide release.
Forum rules
Adult content should not be posted in this forum.
Mink
Eileen-Class Veteran
Completed: Say You Love Me (Short Version), C!P (NaNo12), Lady Misfortune, NatH, W/K, MtF, SMQ, TBM, TMHK, LoC, MMDG
Projects: Stuff
Organization: Metal Orphans

Say You Love Me

#1 Post by Mink »

Hello, forum. Since I've decided it's finished, I figured I may as well put my VN up here.

Say You Love Me is a short (~10 min) visual/kinetic novel about a young man who meets a strange teenage girl standing in the road. By the time the encounter is over, he may wishe he'd have stayed in bed that morning.

~Download here~: Say You Love Me

There's a specific point to this game, but I won't say what it's meant to parody/satirize, because hopefully I wrote it in a way that it'll click what it's about.

This game was made with Novelty, which I'm still learning, so if anything is wonky or may seem better in a different way, feel free to point it out. Also, seeing as it's made with Novelty, it only runs on Windows, so I apologize to any Mac/Linux users who'd want to try this.

Also, while it's complete, it originally started as a project born of boredom and as such, critique is welcome.

Here are a few screen shots:

And while I'm at it, there are credits in the README, I'll repost them in the thread:
-Sprite (s) - Skim/Skimlines
-Music - Kevin MacLeod/Incompetech
"I will send a fully armed battalion to remind you of my love."

***Say You Love Me***Human Enough***Cheerful!Polymorph [NaNo12][Complete!]***
"Couldn't you stop this?"
"Probably, but I don't want to."

*Website, yo*

Wright1000
Miko-Class Veteran
Completed: Finding A Murderer, Memory Loss, Crime Investigation, Stay away from the graveyard, Last Day at School, Lonesome, Email, Hired Gun, Dusk, Hired Gun 2, Man-at-arms, Hired Gun 3, The Phantom Caller, Street Girl, Free love, The Story of Isabel Claudia

Re: Say You Love Me