Zzombie Infestation 2

Forum organization and occasional community-building.
Forum rules
Questions about Ren'Py should go in the Ren'Py Questions and Announcements forum.
Aaron1981

Zzombie Infestation 2

#1 Post by Aaron1981 »

Hi everyone.

Um, I just wanted to say, that I did finish Zzombie Infestation 2, and couple days ago, had added it to be approved.

Yet, today I came across this review: http://weeaboo.nl/2012/07/review-zzombie-infestation-1/

It hurt my feelings so much... Who ever wrote that review, was so cruel, they even created a video at the end of it, of them laughing at it.

Why? why did they have to be so cruel? I mean, I am not a professional, I just created a story that I wanted to share. I had the second one finished too. But I'm so sad because of that review.

So I deleted my zzombie infestation 1 and 2 visual novels from mediafire. I won't create any more stories.

I don't know if this is the wrong area to post or not. It probably will be deleted or somthing.

But, um, yea. I think that will be it for me now. It's too bad, I was real proud of my writing, but I guess I was a fool to be so.

So yea,. I didn't know how to contact the renpy people to cancel adding my new story of part 2, so if they put it up, I'm sorry the link won't work now. I've deleted the visual novel from my mediafire.

Both of them.

I'm totally gutted and sad from that review. I know I probably shouldn't be , yet I am.

what ever.

You won't see me on this website again.

I'll stay in my little hermit hole with the one person who does care about me, my wife.

Applegate
Miko-Class Veteran

Re: Zzombie Infestation 2

#2 Post by Applegate »

If you cannot handle a negative review, it is probably best you do not create at all.

kkffoo
Regular
Completed: Tea For Two [KN]

#3 Post by kkffoo »

I think the tone of the review was misjudged, cruel and unecessary, and comes across as someone bitchin for the purposes of entertainment rather than giving a balanced view of the game.