Raindrops (V1.2) [VN, Slice of Life, Drama, BxG]

Finished games are posted here, once they've been tested and are ready for wide release.
Forum rules
Adult content should not be posted in this forum.
Antheia
Completed: Raindrops

Raindrops (V1.2) [VN, Slice of Life, Drama, BxG]

#1 Post by Antheia »

0logo.png
0logo.png (22.75 KiB) Viewed 12828 times
Hi... so, um... this is the first visual novel I made with Ren'Py...
It was completed in less than a week~
Um... the artwork isn't that good, since I'm just a beginner at making artworks like those via Paint... >.>
I was more focused on the making the story and script than on the artwork >.<
So, um... constructive criticism, please? :3

Story
"Raindrops. That is where it all began... That is where our story began."

Raindrops is short visual novel about how someone's life changed forever, upon meeting a certain girl.
Tristan (the main character) retells his tale of ten years ago: of how he got to meet the girl that changed his view of the world, his way of living, until of how they parted... You will be the one to determine how to story will end--- whether they would get to meet again, or not would be by the choice/s you make...

Endings:
It has seven endings: the true ending, the bad ending, the good ending, middle ending, and three other endings~
Name of the Endings:
>Happily Ever After, Despite Life's Challenges
>Selfishness
>Hopes Behind the Regrets
>Forgetfulness
>Forever Hoping
>Everything's Ruined
>Forgotten

(EDIT:)
Statistics:
The game contains 644 screens of dialogue.
These screens contain a total of 7,693 words,
for an average of 11.9 words per screen.
The game contains 21 menus.

Download Link: (Raindrops 1.1 for all platforms)
http://www.mediafire.com/?m625al58mdpzshc

Update: Raindrops 1.2:
http://www.mediafire.com/?ox5uboooczeilhp
Attachments
0s3.PNG
0s4.PNG
0s2.PNG
0s1.PNG
ss3.PNG
ss8.PNG
ss1.PNG
Last edited by Antheia on Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:00 am, edited 6 times in total.

Reikun
Miko-Class Veteran