Con'Ai [BxG][Anime Convention Themed]

Ideas and games that are not yet publicly in production. This forum also contains the pre-2012 archives of the Works in Progress forum.
ShotgunNinja
Projects: Con'Ai
Organization: Ninja's Ramblings

Con'Ai [BxG][Anime Convention Themed]

#1 Post by ShotgunNinja »

I've recently had an idea for a visual novel set during an American anime convention. From the amount of stories I've heard and experienced at conventions, I figured that it would be an interesting concept, and I thought I would give it a try, even though I'm new to the game development scene.

I'm still very early in the planning stage, but I've put together a short game design document, available here: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1JBA ... RaUac/edit.

In it, I've detailed my plans so far for the visual novel story and development process, though just enough to give no specific details of the game or the characters.

In terms of my personal experience, despite being a novice of visual novels, I'm fairly well-versed in software engineering as a third-year college student, and I've done some dabbling in technical and creative writing, and I'm not half bad with a tablet, but that's about the extent of my ability.

I would appreciate any suggestions, advice, warnings, or feedback on this project. I've been told that this is a good place to push my idea, and I look forward to anything you have to offer.

gekiganwing
Lemma-Class Veteran

Re: Con'Ai [BxG][Anime Convention Themed]

#2 Post by gekiganwing »