Heavenly Soul! [School Project]

Ideas and games that are not yet publicly in production. This forum also contains the pre-2012 archives of the Works in Progress forum.
SuperLexxx
Regular

Heavenly Soul! [School Project]

#1 Post by SuperLexxx »

~Hello, LSFers! My name is Lexi and I want to make VNs! Way back in 2011 I frequented these forums for a bit as I was interested in making VNs through Ren'py. Some of the stuff I was working on never came to fruition, and life got in the way (2011 was the year I started working/going to college). So, I kind of gave up on making visual novels.

FAST FORWARD to now and I'm in my third year of college. I'm studying to be a computer animator and have done work in 2d and 3d. I have lots of creative software skills, especially with the Adobe Suite and Autodesk Maya, among some other things. For the past few years I have been working on a magical girl story that I had hoped to eventually turn into a web series. I've also begun brainstorming for my senior project, as I will be a senior next year. These past few months, my mind just keeps going back to video games as what I want to do with my life, but since I love storytelling I made the decision to do my senior project as an interactive, story driven game. Naturally, Ren'py was first in my thoughts as a great way to do such a project.

TL;DR, I'm using Ren'py to create my university senior animation project and I need lots of advice!

EDIT:

I started my senior project! Haven't made too much progress yet, but I'm working on drawing the bg for the main menu screen. Haven't done much programming yet mostly because I'm still struggling with writing the story in such a way that it will still be fun to play through and everything. Maybe I should draw some storyboards, aye.

Anyway here's a screenshot.

Proper info post will be made soon, once I get my crap together. :)
Last edited by SuperLexxx on Mon Jun 15, 2015 1:32 pm, edited 2 times in total.

SparkyRailgun
Regular