Petradia: The Lost Guardian (fantasy/adventure/romance GXB)

Ideas and games that are not yet publicly in production. This forum also contains the pre-2012 archives of the Works in Progress forum.
Megasha
Projects: Petradia: The Lost Guardian (in progress)
Deviantart: Megasha

Petradia: The Lost Guardian (fantasy/adventure/romance GXB)

#1 Post by Megasha »

Petradia: The Lost Guardian
This is my first project.
I am in NEED OF: BG CG and GUI Artists
At Petradia’s beginnings, there were 12 life sources that kept all things in existence. But without anything to control the life sources, the world became thrown into chaos. So the powers manifested themselves into 12 powerful gemstones which sought out courageous and virtuous individuals who personified each life source. One by one they were chosen, and each accepted this great yet permanent responsibility to yield these powers. They were now guardians of each precious stone. With their new gifts, these Guardians were able to secure peace throughout Petradia...for a time. But, unknown to the 12, a false stone was made out of jealousy and hate towards the Guardians. While the 12 stones were made for harmony, this stone was made for death and darkness. This evil began to destroy the Guardians one by one, seeking to control the gems of power they held. But before all was lost, one guardian gave the ultimate sacrifice to seal away the evil, and revive the other Guardians. Petradia was saved. Yet … with one gem's life source sealed, and its Guardian forever lost, the others were unable to secure the balance of the realm. So they scattered themselves throughout the land in hiding; still holding on to the hope that one day the lost guardian would return and bring peace once more.
"Petradi" is a Greek word meaning "gem" or literally "small rock."