Castle in the Stars [Modern Fantasy][Psychological][Mystery]

Ideas and games that are not yet publicly in production. This forum also contains the pre-2012 archives of the Works in Progress forum.
jujube

Castle in the Stars [Modern Fantasy][Psychological][Mystery]

#1 Post by jujube »

Hello there! Jujube here. As a brief background about myself, I've been playing VNs for quite a while now after being introduced to them by the Fate series some years ago. I've been lurking here on and off for around the same period of time, though I've never actively involved myself with the community. I'm largely a writer and editor with art as a hobby, and though I've been out of touch with VNs recently due to school, now that I'm done with that, I have a bit more time on my hands. So I've decided to go through some of my plot bunny files and try to make something out of it!

This is my first project, and it's been brewing for a while now. I'm at the point where I've been staring at what I have for too long, and now I need some input from others to further refine my ideas. Any and all comments are welcome!

STORY
Modern Fantasy - Psychological - Mystery
Friendship - Romance - Drama - Tragedy

The continent of Zion is considered the most perfect place in the world—beautiful, prosperous, and blessed.
Gwendolen Spiegel had lived in it for as long as she remembered, spending her days working as a librarian
in the town library. Like many other fortunate people, she was content with the life she lived.

But when Gwendolen Spiegel suddenly died, she came to understand that the world she lived in
was wrong, precisely because it was "perfect." And with that realization came a second chance at life,
as well as memories of a time and a place she does not know. However, even in this unnaturally happy
and good world, the dead remain dead, and if Gwendolen Spiegel isn't Gwendolen Spiegel, then who is she?

CHARACTERS