Supernatural Switcheroo [GXG] [Supernatural] [Comedy]

Ideas and games that are not yet publicly in production. This forum also contains the pre-2012 archives of the Works in Progress forum.
BirdIsTheWord

Supernatural Switcheroo [GXG] [Supernatural] [Comedy]

#1 Post by BirdIsTheWord »

Well, I'm quite nervous about posting my first idea AND post here, but I hope someone will take an interest in my plan! About a quarter of the prologue is done, and two of the cgs are done. I'm not very happy with the sprites and cgs though, so if an artist could volunteer, that'd be great!
The game is currently being made in TyranoBuilder, though I'd like to move it to Renpy. The problem is that I'm not very good with coding, so I'd have to really work on that.
The story is pretty cliche honestly, but I didn't want to tackle anything big on my first VN try. The characters are mostly what drive the story instead of plot. So I'm terribly sorry if it sounds like it needs to be in a toilet.
Story
You were just a normal 18-year-old girl on her way to school. Then, a girl, looking almost identical to you, except for her clothes, approached you. She swiped away your bookbag and gave you her own, and smiled. "The switch is complete!" she said, as she ran off.
The bag contained a wallet, some makeup, and a piece of paper. On the paper was an address and some...gardening tips?
You go to the address stated on the paper, and to your surprise, it was a mansion in the upper-class part of town! It turns out this stranger was a gardener and cook for two wingless fairy sisters and the other strange inhabitants of the house! Which girl will you befriend? Or maybe you'll become more than that?
Characters
The Protagonist
The (nameable) main character, who is the new gardener and cook for this zany household. A hopeless romantic who over-reacts to mostly everything, and can be a comedian sometimes. She treats everyone like a friend, despite the harshness of some of the house's inhabitants.