A fantasy BL visual novel game in the works...

Ideas and games that are not yet publicly in production. This forum also contains the pre-2012 archives of the Works in Progress forum.
slashbunnychan

A fantasy BL visual novel game in the works...

#1 Post by slashbunnychan »

Okay, so I wanted to have this posted somewhere to have people at least know about it a bit but I don't have anything completed on the project except what I currently have written down or drawn so far...

But first, a bit about me.

I tend to go by Bunny or Rabbit on the internet. I'm an independent artist and game designer. Other than this VN I'm going to talk about I have at least 2-3 other game projects I'm working on (all not VNs). Once I have some type of blog set up purely for this game then I will open a recruitment thread on the forums looking for anyone wanting to help me in the project. I am currently working on this project alone, but as stated before I will make a recruitment thread later (I will mention on this post what I am looking for but I am not accepting help at the current time).

Now for the project.

Project
Game name: Love Eternal ~ with the rising sun (working title; might change it later)
Genre: Boys Love, Fantasy, Romance, Drama, some Comedy and Action
Rated: Teen+ (for language and violence); will make a Mature version as either a Patreon milestone or a Kickstarter milestone (depending on which one I decide to use)
Was going to make this game using TyranoBuilder Visual Novel Studio, but I think I will stick to Ren'Py for now (been around longer thus more people know about it or have worked with it before).

So far, all credits go to me (story, direction, character and setting design), but I will use some free-to-use GUI, music/sounds/audio and imagery as placeholders until I can get some custom art, audio and GUI done for the final project. Same for some building designs and apartment layouts for character homes and such.