A wild Strawberry appeared

For recruitment of team members to help create visual novels and story-based games, and for people who want to offer their services to create the same.
Forum rules
Do not bump threads - post some new content instead.
Strawberries

A wild Strawberry appeared

#1 Post by Strawberries »

Hello there, the name's Strawberries. You may call me Straw or other nicknames if you wish. I would love to help out in creating your Visual Novels and Otome games/Dating Sims.
First off, I have no experience in creating Visual Novel and Otome Games/Dating Sims (I would love to...one day) and I'm pretty much not of a good artist as you can see in my avatar.
I am no music composer either. So, all that's left is the position that involves writing. Thus, I am willing to offer my services as writer, co-writer, editor and proofreader.

I've started writing my own stories when I was 9 years old. As a child, I've gained interested in other areas as well and lost touch on my writing. In late 2008, I regained my love for writing and started to hit the road once again. I do not think of myself as a great writer but more of a decent writer. A decent writer where he knows how to create good plotlines and three-dimensional characters. Besides that, he also knows his grammar and spelling. However, he may or may not do well at a certain point and he still have a lot more to learn.

As a writer, I have my own strengths and weaknesses. I shall start with my weaknesses.
Weaknesses
1) Descriptions.
I have no trouble with writing vivid descriptions. However, I do find it hard to describe certain scenes that I want.
2) Dealing with writer's block.
When I have writer's block, it takes time for me to find a cure to make them disappear. If I'm stuck at a certain scene, it'll probably take hours for me to get it done.
3)Procrastinating.
Yes, I do have a bad habit of procrastinating but I assure you I'll get the job done.
4) Grammar and Spelling.