Writer and editor at your service! (Temporarily unavailable)

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
Mad Harlequin
Eileen-Class Veteran
Projects: Emma: A Lady's Maid (editor)
IRC Nick: MadHarlequin

Writer and editor at your service! (Temporarily unavailable)

#1 Post by Mad Harlequin »

Hi! I'm new here, but I'm interested in helping out with a project or two . . . it might help me get to know people better. Plus, I just like being helpful.

As a recent college graduate with little work experience (gulp!), I can't say I've done anything professionally yet, but I have always been praised for my writing prowess in and out of school. I see ways to improve writing in any medium from books to video games and everything in between. Typos fear me.

I graduated with a bachelor's degree in English and was a top student in my class. If you'd like to read some of my essays or poetry, please let me know. For now, my services are free of charge---I honestly don't know what I can charge for them. I need to do some research.

Thank you for reading!

MAY 24 UPDATE:

Oops! It's been a while since I last updated! I'm still working on some editing, in addition to some other things, but the biggest time sink is my current project. I don't think I can take on anything else for a while.

In any case, feel free to PM me or post in this thread if anyone has any questions or comments.
Last edited by Mad Harlequin on Sun May 24, 2015 6:48 pm, edited 13 times in total.
I'm an aspiring writer and voice talent with a passion for literature and an unhealthy attachment to video games. I am also a seasoned typo-sniper. Inquiries are encouraged. Friendly chats are welcome.
"Always do what is right. It will gratify half of mankind and astound the other."
— Mark Twain

Sidji972
Regular