In Need of an Editor

For recruitment of team members to help create visual novels and story-based games, and for people who want to offer their services to create the same.
Forum rules
Do not bump threads - post some new content instead.
Eora
Regular
Projects: Sugar & Massacre, Réadú and Nach Innen

In Need of an Editor

#1 Post by Eora »

Hello there, Eora here. If you haven't seen me here before, I'll make the introduction short here for now.

I'm an artist/writer making a visual novel named Réadú. It's the first project where I have decided to write the whole thing in a Visual Novel inspired format, and the first project in general where I want to be the original writer of the script, however - my skills are lacking when it comes to translating my original Swedish words to English properly, and to structure the story itself until I'm pleased.

This is where I need help.
I'm not asking for a translator, instead someone who I can talk to about the story, throw out my ideas to and help to get a structure in it. Someone with great knowledge of the English language, who can write engaging texts on their own and who simply has some time to spare for someone who wish they knew what they're doing more than they are.
I don't expect anything full-time, so I wasn't planning on paying for this. If you are good at what you do and you know it, and you are good at listening too, send me a message!

Thank you for reading, if you have any questions, ask!
-

Current project: Sugar & Massacre

-

TheGreatTheorist

Re: In Need of an Editor

#2 Post by TheGreatTheorist »

Hi there.

I'm currently waiting for my staffs to finish the promotional arts for our "Shangraiya Chronicles" so we can post it "beautifully" in this forum. The script itself is almost done, so I was thinking about having another activities while waiting when I happened to read your post.