Alternian Turnabout: Aradia Megido [beta][fangame][retro?]

Post demo and beta versions of your game here for testing.
EightHeadedDragon
Completed: Alternian Turnabout

Alternian Turnabout: Aradia Megido [beta][fangame][retro?]

#1 Post by EightHeadedDragon »

Screenshots:

Hello again forums. I have finally accumulated sufficient resources and solved enough technical problems to bring Alternian Turnabout, an Ace Attorney style game set in Homestuck, to beta. It has been a labor of love by myself and the MSPA forums who contributed most of the art and music in the game. I am not a programmer, and this wasn't the best platform to show off my writing skills either, but I tried to apply myself to imitating the characteristics of both series and blending them into a fusion that represented the great things about the respective series.

For a humble little game it certainly did take a whole lot of code so there is likely a horrible mistake or two in hiding, but I hope it will be an enjoyable experience overall. I did create this game in an older version of Ren'py, mostly because I started in it and there was a lot that was going to break and need fixing moving to a newer version, but I see games from even older versions than this that still look and feel pretty nice.

So as for the summary, in a nutshell this is an Ace Attorney game done with Homestuck characters and in Homestuck's art style with an emphasis on imitation. People familiar with the comic will have a better time figuring out where and when these events occurred and people familiar with the games will have a better understanding of how to play the game.
Last edited by EightHeadedDragon on Mon Jan 20, 2014 8:47 pm, edited 3 times in total.

EightHeadedDragon

Re: Alternian Turnabout: Aradia Megido [beta][fangame][retro

#2 Post by EightHeadedDragon »