I'm New to This

Questions, skill improvement, and respectful critique involving game writing.
MsAllwood

I'm New to This

#1 Post by MsAllwood »

I am a person who has always just written. I get these ideas for these amazing stories and I can write them but I lose motivation with no one to share them with. I'd like to make a VN. I don't know where to begin.

Would anyone like to give me something to write to display my style of story telling?
Or Even how it should be written? A script? Book style? I'll post an excerpt from one of my stories.

Ex. of my writing.

"It's nothing really." he said, they both noticed the eyes that were on them. Sophia saw a brush of red flowers pass them by and she felt as if she could smell metal, a familiar copper smell that every nurse had learned within their first year. The smell of blood.The smell hit her nose, it was like copper. The smell was like that of a penny, it was so metallic. She found that she couldn't breathe. She could hear someone gurgling and sobbing at the same time. It sounded like someone was choking on water. A sob escaped the person and then Sophia found the strength to open her eyes. As she did she wished that she had been born blind. There was blood on the walls. There was a pool of blood on the polished wood floor. In the middle of the room was the body of her twin sister, gurgling, drowning in her own blood. Sophia was shaking in fear as she slowly almost robotically knelt in the blood that surrounded her sister. Sylvia's eyes were filled with fear, her beautiful face had droplets of blood on it and tears pouring from her eyes.

"Sylvia, who did this?" Sophia sobbed pulling Sylvia into her arms. Sylvia turned her gaze to the mirror. She feebly lifted a finger to the mirror.

"I don't understand. Sylvia please!" she cried. Sophia was covered in blood now her hands.