Phersu's Writing Desk (Accepts Prompts/Requests/Criticism)

Questions, skill improvement, and respectful critique involving game writing.
Phersu

Phersu's Writing Desk (Accepts Prompts/Requests/Criticism)

#1 Post by Phersu »

Hello.~ My name is Phersu, but I go by Su, Kouki, Joseph, or Grimm. I'm a writer, as well as a student. Basically, I'm making this thread for a few things. First, I'll be posting some of my new shorts here. My older ones, which I don't feel like copy and pasting, can be found here http://www.crunchyroll.com/forumtopic-8 ... ile-o-junk. Any post by Phersu, basically, is mine. Well, aside from that, if anyone has any prompts for me, I'll do my best to use them. If anyone has any story requests, shorts that is, feel free to ask me. I won't charge for story requests, since I'm a nice guy. Feel free to criticize my shorts here as well, or ask me for writing advice if you need some.

Well, thanks and nice to meet you.

Phersu

Re: Phersu's Writing Desk (Accepts Prompts/Requests/Criticis

#2 Post by Phersu »

Allegorical short.~

Guy was a rather odd man. Most would label him as insane, really. He wandered during the day, and he wandered during the night. Darkness did little to impede his progress as he continued to walk. The sun didn’t do any better in trying to blind him from his destination. It couldn’t. The reason why it couldn’t is the same reason why most people would label him as insane. Guy simply had no destination in mind as he wandered. He walked without reason or purpose, and in this sense he was indeed a wanderer. He never settled down, and he never stayed attached to other people.

This is not to say he never had companions as he wandered endlessly. He had met a great many of people, and a few even walked with him. Some stayed longer than others, as they eventually found their own places to stop and rest, but for Guy there was no rest and no stopping. There was simple the road in front of him.