Could I get some song input/critiques?

Questions, skill improvement, and respectful critique involving music, sound, and movies.
Mondonater

Could I get some song input/critiques?

#1 Post by Mondonater »

So I'm working on a project (technically there's two of us, but my co-musician tends to disappear) that's been going on for a while. I'm confident enough
in our musical abilities, but I don't really have anyone in particular available to give me an assessment or critique of my work. I would appreciate it if you'd give our stuff a listen, maybe throw a pointer or two my way. Anything helps!
https://soundcloud.com/alienworks-1
Our project Soundcloud.

Didules
Veteran
Completed: Sophie, Midnight's Café, The Phantom of the Hospital
Projects: SchizoValentine
Organization: Hidden Masquerade
Tumblr: hidden-masquerade

Re: Could I get some song input/critiques?

#2 Post by Didules »

Hi there!
First of all: I'm not a pro or anything like that and I don't do music or anything, but here is my thoughts as someone who likes music:
- You are right to be confident in your abilities because you are good. Your musics are actually really nice, they are great backgrounds musics!
- Some of your musics were a bit repetitive for me (the ones at the beginning of the playlist), not the music itslef but they had the same rythms so I didn't even know anymore if I had changed music (doing something else while listening so I couldn't see the screen).
- You have some original pieces that are great!! Winter Calm and A Playful Mystery are my favorites so far, A Playful Mystry is wonderful because it isn't repetitive and yet it doesn't take all the attention of the listener, congratulation for doing such a great music!! Are We Learning Yet is also quite nice! You have varied kind of musics, that's great :)