[Swan Grimoire] Character Feedback

Art threads specific to a single artist.
Auro-Cyanide
ssǝʇunoƆ ʇɹ∀
Completed: http://auro-cyanide.tumblr.com/visualnovels
Projects: Athena
Organization: Cyanide Tea
Tumblr: auro-cyanide
Deviantart: Auro-Cyanide

[Swan Grimoire] Character Feedback

#1 Post by Auro-Cyanide »

Hello everyone :)

As some may know, Camille and I have started pre-production on Swan Grimoire, which is an otome game (that I have been dying to do for over 2 years). This obviously gives us a long concepting phase since we are still working on BCM. The reason we have started now is to give ourselves a good opportunity to experiment and think over different elements without any pressure to move further with it. It gives us time to consider our options and let things sit for a while before looking at them again. Hopefully this process will result in better production decisions. At least, that is what we are going for.

I'm doing initial concepts for characters here and there, some of which I have already shown. I haven't really had the opportunity to properly ask for feedback before, since usually work is complete by the time I have shown it or there have been close deadlines. This time round though I can actually ask in this phase, and so it's a lot easier to take on suggestions and make changes. That is why I am opening this thread. As I make sketches of the characters I will put them up here and I would love to hear feedback. What you think when you see the character, what you think needs to be changed, what you do and don't like, what you think of the style, if I'm constantly making the same mistake etc. Whatever thought you wish to share I would love to have *u*

You can read a bit about the plot in the second half of this blog post (convenient that Camille wrote that up today).