[FIXED] Android packaging stopped working - cannot reinstall

Discuss how to use the Ren'Py engine to create visual novels and story-based games. New releases are announced in this section.
Forum rules
This is the right place for Ren'Py help. Please ask one question per thread, use a descriptive subject like 'NotFound error in option.rpy' , and include all the relevant information - especially any relevant code and traceback messages. Use the code tag to format scripts.
James5a

[FIXED] Android packaging stopped working - cannot reinstall

#1 Post by James5a »

I have been using Ren'py successfully to develop a game for Android for a couple of months.
Last week I tried to build an android package to try a version of my game on my phone and Renpy asked me to install the SDK.
I don't know why as the SDK was already installed and working. I assumed it was because I had just started a new project.

Since then I get the following error when I try to build a package:

Code: Select all

Updating source code.

Updating build files.
Resolved location of library project to: C:\Users\James\Desktop\renpy-6.17.3-sdk\rapt\android-sdk-r22.6.2\extras\google\play_apk_expansion\downloader_library
Updated project.properties
Updated local.properties
Added file C:\Users\James\Desktop\renpy-6.17.3-sdk\rapt\build.xml
Updated file C:\Users\James\Desktop\renpy-6.17.3-sdk\rapt\proguard-project.txt

Creating assets directory.

Packaging internal data.

I'm using Ant to build the package.
Buildfile: C:\Users\James\Desktop\renpy-6.17.3-sdk\rapt\build.xml

-check-env:
 [checkenv] Android SDK Tools Revision 22.6.2
 [checkenv] Installed at C:\Users\James\Desktop\renpy-6.17.3-sdk\rapt\android-sdk-r22.6.2

-setup:
     [echo] Project Name: JamesTest1-v1.3
  [gettype] Project Type: Application

-pre-clean:

clean:

BUILD FAILED