Another day, another arbitrary amount of money

Forum organization and occasional community-building.
Forum rules
Questions about Ren'Py should go in the Ren'Py Questions and Announcements forum.
Friendbot2000
Regular
Projects: Mutagen : Journey to Haven's Landing

Another day, another arbitrary amount of money

#1 Post by Friendbot2000 »

So how many of you work part time/full time at a job? If so what do you do and tell us aboit it.
I work full time as a hardware technician for a government contractor. I mostly work with U.S. Customs and Border Protection, keeping their outdated computers and fancy gadgets afloat. You would be surprised to know just how much stuff breaks out there on the border of the U.S.
Visit my game development group's Facebook page : Timekeeper Games
Mutagen : Journey to Haven's Landing Facebook Page
Follow our Twitter feed too : TK Games

Sapphi
Eileen-Class Veteran
Completed: Boku no Taisetsu na Yumeko
Projects: Twelve, PAW ★ PRINTS
Organization: Kitsch-soft

Re: Another day, another arbitrary amount of money

#2 Post by Sapphi »

Since I'm currently taking classes, I have two part time jobs. One is at my college, where I help file everyone's documents into their student files, and the other is at a factory where we make drywall patches and some other stuff that has to do with steel. So... both very monotonous, boring jobs. :P But probably the best minimum wage job category for someone like me who is very shy (being a cashier or answering phones is a nightmare job for me) and the upside is that since my jobs are pretty easy I can think about the stories I'm writing while I'm at work :lol:
"It is [the writer's] privilege to help man endure by lifting his heart,
by reminding him of the courage and honor and hope and pride
and compassion and pity and sacrifice which have been the glory of his past."
— William Faulkner
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬..+X+..▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

mugenjohncel
Hentai Poofter
Organization: Studio Mugenjohncel

#3 Post by mugenjohncel »