Writer looking to Write

For recruitment of team members to help create visual novels and story-based games, and for people who want to offer their services to create the same.
Forum rules
Do not bump threads - post some new content instead.
Wyldstrife
Completed: Working on that
Projects: How 2 D!e
Organization: CMI

Writer looking to Write

#1 Post by Wyldstrife »

Hey there everyone. I'm new here, so I'll get straight to the point.

I'm a writer and I'm looking to get started in working with Visual Novels. I haven't any previous experience working with Ren'Py or Novelty, however, I do have experience with writing, primarily short stories. I should put in a footnote here, that I do have previous experience working with video games and drawing up design documents, geared largely towards console and mobile market.

I'm interested in getting into writing in the Visual Novel medium because it allows the 'reader/player' to interact with the story. A notion that in particular intrigues me, since it encourages the viewer to contemplate on what's going on in the story as well as the choices one might be required to make, making for a much more immersive experience, in my honest opinion.

I know that I am green as can be here, and that's exactly why I am writing this; I know that I want to write for a Visual Novel, but I realize, that it would be too cumbersome a task to take up alone. That's why , if your in need of a seasoned writer or looking for a writer to collaborate with on a project, please drop a line here in this thread or shoot me a PM. I excel at out of the box thinking, character-driven narratives and well-thought out storylines.

Here's to hoping for a warm welcome and that I hear from someone!

Thanks for your time in advance.

:)

Abeiramar
Regular

Re: Writer looking to Write

#2 Post by Abeiramar »

Hello <3 ,
could you post samples of your work? It helps to get people interested ;) !

fleet
Eileen-Class Veteran
Deviantart: fleetp

#3 Post by fleet »