Page 1 of 1

Yes/No Promt glitch? [Solved]

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 11:49 pm
by XxrenxX
Simple just having an odd glitch show up and I can't figure out why.

Here's the code just in case but I'm unsure if it's related to that. Photo's attached:

My problem is just that my unhovered promt has extra parts that shouldn't be there. I have them set to semi-transparent so you can still see the game behind however that extra bit only goes away when i hover. I just can't figure out why it's doing that.

Code: Select all

screen yesno_prompt:
    
    modal True
        
    if message == layout.OVERWRITE_SAVE:
        imagemap:            
            ground "Menu/YN_OSave_I.png"
            hover "Menu/YN_OSave_H.png"
        
            hotspot (605,302,152,143) action yes_action
            hotspot (760,302,152,139) action no_action
            
    if message == layout.DELETE_SAVE:
        imagemap:
            ground "Menu/YN_Delete_I.png"
            hover "Menu/YN_Delete_H.png"
        
            hotspot (605,302,152,143) action yes_action
            hotspot (760,302,152,139) action no_action
        
    if message == layout.LOADING:
        imagemap:
            ground "Menu/YN_Load_I.png"
            hover "Menu/YN_Load_H.png"
        
            hotspot (605,302,152,143) action yes_action
            hotspot (760,302,152,139) action no_action

    if message == layout.QUIT:
        imagemap:            
            ground "Menu/YN_Quit_I.png"
            hover "Menu/YN_Quit_H.png"
        
            hotspot (605,302,152,143) action yes_action
            hotspot (760,302,152,139) action no_action
            
    if message == layout.MAIN_MENU:
        imagemap:
            ground "Menu/YN_MM_I.png"
            hover "Menu/YN_MM_H.png"
        
            hotspot (605,302,152,143) action yes_action
            hotspot (760,302,152,139) action no_action

Re: Yes/No Promt glitch?

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 3:19 am
by jayel
It's the partial transparency on your Ground image. Deleting it took away the unwanted extra bits.

Try adding the partial transparency as it's own image, between the background and the image map when the yes/no prompt is called for. That might get the effect you want.

Re: Yes/No Promt glitch?

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 4:47 am
by XxrenxX
Alright I have it set as this now:

Code: Select all

if message == layout.QUIT:
        imagemap:            
            ground "Menu/YN_BackShade.png"
            idle "Menu/YN_Quit_I.png"
            hover "Menu/YN_Quit_H.png"
        
            hotspot (605,302,152,143) action yes_action
            hotspot (760,302,152,139) action no_action
But not the question part isn't showing but now it shows how I want it too generally.

Re: Yes/No Promt glitch?

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 8:25 pm
by XxrenxX
Still not resolved.

Re: Yes/No Promt glitch?

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2013 12:17 pm
by Alex
You shouldn't use semitransparent images for imagemap at all - try to edit your images.
(also, delete persistent data)

Re: Yes/No Promt glitch?

Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2013 12:58 am
by XxrenxX
Yeah I know I shouldn't have semi-transparency especially for a menu screen but for me it just seems a little redundant to have a whole new screen just to answer a yes/no question haha. Thanks though =)