Page 2 of 2

Re: FancyText: Effects for Slow Text Display

Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2022 5:01 pm
by yukinogatari
Hey! Been a while since I've been around. Just happened to be messing with this for work, so I updated the code on the repository for the latest versions of Ren'Py. Only did cursory tests, but everything should work now.

Re: FancyText: Effects for Slow Text Display

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2022 12:19 am
by Tayruu
A cursory test does appear to confirm this fixed, thanks a bunch.

Re: FancyText: Effects for Slow Text Display

Posted: Tue Jan 16, 2024 10:40 pm
by isah1221
Hey,bro!I try your fancytext,it works.But It looks too blurry compared to normal Text displayable.Could you fix it?I will be grateful.

Re: FancyText: Effects for Slow Text Display

Posted: Wed Feb 21, 2024 11:01 am
by kappamomo
hey, so there's this error where the attribute self done or something somehow doesn't exist thus cannot work no matter what I do. Is there a fix or should I dial back to a older version?

Re: FancyText: Effects for Slow Text Display

Posted: Sun Mar 24, 2024 4:37 pm
by piinkpuddiin
I had an error with the call_slow_done, here's my little fix that made it work again. For anyone who happens to have the same error as me (Renpy 8.2.1)

At line 402 change:

Code: Select all

self.call_slow_done(st)
to

Code: Select all

self.slow = False
I'm no pro coder by any means so please be cautious when you try this fix!

Edit: updated the fix, as the previous fix needed two clicks of the mouse to advance.

Re: FancyText: Effects for Slow Text Display

Posted: Wed Mar 27, 2024 12:48 pm
by kappamomo
piinkpuddiin wrote: Sun Mar 24, 2024 4:37 pm I had an error with the call_slow_done, here's my little fix that made it work again. For anyone who happens to have the same error as me (Renpy 8.2.1)

At line 402 change:

Code: Select all

self.call_slow_done(st)
to

Code: Select all

self.slow = False
I'm no pro coder by any means so please be cautious when you try this fix!

Edit: updated the fix, as the previous fix needed two clicks of the mouse to advance.
Thank you! I think I have a fancy text removed but I'll reinstate it and see if it works.

edit: it's works. only issue is the ctc delay.