Editor/proofreader seeking unpaid work

For recruitment of team members to help create visual novels and story-based games, and for people who want to offer their services to create the same.
Forum rules
Do not bump threads - post some new content instead.
Anvil Factory

Editor/proofreader seeking unpaid work

#1 Post by Anvil Factory »

I will be graduating with a Bachelor's degree in English soon, and I should probably get something on my resume. Experience is everything, after all.

I'm probably shortchanging myself, but I'm interested in providing commercial game developers the opportunity to have their scripts proofread for grammatical errors and such, for free. Well, aside from an honorable mention so employers don't think I'm a lying liar. (Redundancy for humorous effect, I promise!) I'm also willing to give script writing a shot, but I can't promise anything overwhelmingly great since I'm a self-taught creative writer.

If interested, please contact me via PM.

mysterialize
Veteran
Projects: The World is Made of Paper

Re: Editor/proofreader seeking unpaid work

#2 Post by mysterialize »

Are you willing to edit for non-commercial projects?

Anvil Factory

#3 Post by Anvil Factory »

I'm willing to consider it, but I'll place precedence on commercial projects. You're certainly welcome to send me a script whenever you're short of hands. I can't promise anything, that's all!

mysterialize
Veteran
Projects: The World is Made of Paper

#4 Post by mysterialize »

Heh, alright. I'll wait a bit and see if you get any other responses first then. I've just been having bad luck finding proofreaders who will stick around, but I'm sure I can get something to work.

Thanks though. I may contact you later.

Anvil Factory

#5 Post by Anvil Factory »

I received an offer via PM, actually. I'd love to look over your script; I'm only uncertain about speed, that's all. \o/ Just send it to me when you're done.

robinwriter

#6 Post by robinwriter »

Hi Anvil,