[OPEN] [QA/Tester] [Proofreader/Editor] Linux User Looking For A Fun Project To QA!

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
PhoenixGR
itch: phoenixgr
Discord: PhoenixGR#9509

[OPEN] [QA/Tester] [Proofreader/Editor] Linux User Looking For A Fun Project To QA!

#1 Post by PhoenixGR »

Who am I?

Hey there! My name's Jonathan, and I'm looking for fun indie game projects to join and help QA!

I have plenty of experience with playing and testing games over many years, and one of my gifts is the ability to notice problems, or things that seem "off" very keenly. These skills lend themselves very well to testing and proofreading roles, which I enjoy doing.

What can I do?

I have made multiple games in RPG Maker, as well as a few smaller projects in Ren'Py. You can find examples of my games below. All of these have been solo projects, and I've done all my own testing and proofreading/editing for them.

My RPG Maker titles are here: https://jhawk777.itch.io/​
And my small Ren'Py projects are on my alternate (NSFW) account: https://phoenixgr.itch.io/ (NSFW)

I currently serve in an editor role for a long-term NSFW visual novel project, Messy Academy (from Chapter 4 content onward): https://messy-studios.itch.io/messy-academy​​ (NSFW)​

Recently, I've submitted detailed bug reports, performed proofreading/editing, transcription, and/or provided feedback, to the following projects (on a voluntary, pro bono basis):
If English is not your first language, I can help make your game read naturally to American-English speaking players, fulfilling a role as an LQA. I do not have a paired language for LQA or full translation, but if your project already has a translation into a basic English form, I can help it read better.