Kasuka

Finished games are posted here, once they've been tested and are ready for wide release.
Forum rules
Adult content should not be posted in this forum.
Grey
Veteran

Kasuka

#1 Post by Grey »

Back in late December I decided to try my hand at making a Visual Novel style game, just to see how hard it was, after seeing various topics all over the place talking about projects, but never getting off the ground.

It isn't that good, namely because all of the games content was made by myself, engine, character art, background art etc, and I'm not really an artist. Oh, I'm not a writer either, so don't expect much from the story. :roll:

Anyway that said, the character art turned out better than I thought it would, and the background art was the worst part to do.

Umm yeah, that's about it. There are 2 available girls, and quite a few endings.

I wrote the game in Flash, and incorporated it into a windows shell. It's nowhere near as professional feeling as ToL1, but it might give people something to play while waiting for other projects.
Anyway please have a look and see what you think. Feedback is much appreciated :D

Update - See later post

Get Kasuka here
Last edited by Grey on Tue Aug 10, 2004 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

Blue Lemma
Forum Founder
Completed: ToL, Shoujo Attack!, Lemma Ten
Projects: [RETIRED FROM FORUM ADMINISTRATION - CONTACT PYTOM WITH ISSUES]

#2 Post by Blue Lemma »

8) :D

I played the game and got the Reiko ending, and then I played again and got the no-girl ending. Nice game! :D My two cents:

The good:
* nice cute story and characters
* neat mini-game
* lots of choices
* fairly small download
* walking in on Reiko :shock:

The not-so-good:
* as you said, graphics could definitely use some work ^_^
* need music! :)
* I couldn't load any games I saved *bug alert!* :(

I ran it on Win95, fyi.

You know, now that you have a finished game, I bet you could find people willing to do art for it (if you want) 8)

Good work, Grey! :D