Star Story Saga: Renaissance

Finished games are posted here, once they've been tested and are ready for wide release.
Forum rules
Adult content should not be posted in this forum.
chunderbunny
Regular
Projects: SSS:Renaissance, Canadense (WIP)

#1 Post by chunderbunny »

A month in the making. An epic tale across time and space.

Friendships are lost and found in the far-flung corners of the universe.

A tale of love.

A tale of loss.

A tale... of Rebirth.

MAB Studios are proud to present...

Our entry into the 2008 NaNoRenO challenge, SSS:R is a hybrid VN and shooter (although we've tried hard to make it easy enough that even a complete novice will be able to get most of the endings). The game features 6 endings and two main story paths in a cool and spicy space shooter melodrama.

Okay, to the nitty-gritty. We're using a completely new engine which Jake wrote which should work on Windows, OSX and Linux. Unfortunately we've only been able to test it under a limited set of systems so if it works/doesn't work then please let us know!

In order to play you will need the .Net2 and the SDL.net runtime environments installed. See the Readme.txt for more details.

MAC/LINUX USERS PLEASE NOTE:
There is currently a bug in Mono which means that on certain systems Saving/Loading will cause the game to crash. We suggest you try and save as soon as you start the game and if it crashes then don't use the save feature :(.

http://mab.eviscerate.net/

Enjoy!

David Capps (ficedula)
Jake Staines (Jake)
Jasper Thrussell (chunderbunny)

Edit: We just released version 1.1! This fixes several of the issues noted below. See the release notes for more details.
I would recommend v1.1 to pretty much anybody since I completely re-did stage 3 to be much more awesome.
Last edited by chunderbunny on Mon Apr 21, 2008 1:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jake
Support Hero

Re: Star Story Saga: Renaissance

#2 Post by Jake »

Here, have some screenshots:

ImageImage
ImageImage