Little God

Finished games are posted here, once they've been tested and are ready for wide release.
Forum rules
Adult content should not be posted in this forum.
Septimus
Regular

Little God

#1 Post by Septimus »

Hi, the script writer for Deeplake here. An idea came to me the other day and it just wouldn't leave me alone until I got it out of my head. So here it is, a nice and short little VN in the style of Type-Moon.

As I'm a writer and not an artist, you'll find that this VN contains minimal resources. In fact, the only character picture in it is one I shamelessly stole from my project partner Sapphire Dragon. So I'm hoping this will just go to show that you can make a good VN even without much of the V.

Other than that single character picture, I have some free sound effects and backgrounds I found on the web. Also, some music that may be familiar to some of you. It's horrific quality though, I had to reduce the size of the .oggs because they were boosting the filesize a little too much...

Anyway, I'm rambling. Please give it a try!

The game contains 500 screens of dialogue.
These screens contain a total of 5867 words.
For an average of 11.7 words per screen.
The game contains 2 menus.
Attachments
Little God-linux-x86.tar.bz2
Linux version of 'Little God'
(8.96 MiB) Downloaded 180 times
Little God-mac.zip
Mac version of 'Little God'
(9.33 MiB) Downloaded 175 times
Little God.zip
Windows version of 'Little God'
(8.57 MiB) Downloaded 954 times
Deeplake
http://lemmasoft.renai.us/forums/viewto ... =16&t=2144
Demo released: 21/09/07
1st Route: 85% complete
Current wordcount: 151,660 approx.

Sapphire Dragon
Regular

Re: Little God

#2 Post by Sapphire Dragon »

What I love about this if the fact that he randomly took my spanish wizard design AND randomly took the Sagrada Familia picture which just happen to both be in the same place.
Deeplake: backgrounds= 45 (0 en) frames=149 (0 en)