CLEANSERS [a short KN] [supernatural/psychological]

Finished games are posted here, once they've been tested and are ready for wide release.
Forum rules
Adult content should not be posted in this forum.
mori
Completed: CLEANSERS

CLEANSERS [a short KN] [supernatural/psychological]

#1 Post by mori »

CLEANSERS-1.0-all.zip
(40.46 MiB) Downloaded 43 times
C L E A N S E R S is a short (10-15 minute) introductory kinetic novel about two students who clean shrines and cleanse spirits from dead bodies in order to guide their souls to the afterlife.

this is my first attempt at creating something with renpy.
it took me just under a week to write and draw this from scratch and learn how to use the basic renpy functions, but it was a really fun process!
all of the art and music is done by me.

i would appreciate your feedback and constructive criticism. please let me know what to improve on so i can try to make better visual novels in the future!
thank you so much!
screenshot
screenshot
Last edited by mori on Sat Feb 10, 2018 4:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

akareed
Regular
Projects: Noted @ website

Re: CLEANSERS [a short KN] [supernatural/psychological]

#2 Post by akareed »

This was a quick, entertaining read!
But before I go any deeper, I have to make sure I show the appreciation to the fact that this was done in just under one week! :shock: Even NaNoRenO's 1-month limit was a huge challenge.

One word that popped up in my mind as I finished it was: cute. Not just the ending, there were even some scenes where I thought the demon was quite charming. I can see how some young readers will want to pick this up.
A thing that I've been questioning is in regards to the character God. She seems to be added in as a comical character, was that the main purpose of her character?