An Encounter ~In The Rain~ [IntRenAiMo][Linear][Partial Voice][Friendship]

Finished games are posted here, once they've been tested and are ready for wide release.
Forum rules
Adult content should not be posted in this forum.
Kokoro Hane
Eileen-Class Veteran
Completed: 30 Kilowatt Hours Left, The Only One Girl { First Quarter }, An Encounter ~In The Rain~, A Piece of Sweetness, Since When Did I Have a Combat Butler?!, Piece by Piece, +many more
Projects: Fateful Encounter, Operation: Magic Hero
Organization: Tofu Sheets Visual
Deviantart: kokoro-hane
itch: tofu-sheets-visual

An Encounter ~In The Rain~ [IntRenAiMo][Linear][Partial Voice][Friendship]

#1 Post by Kokoro Hane »

"A girl with a terminal illness stands in the rain, wishing for it to take her. Feeling as if she's a ghost, another girl takes notice and offers her umbrella."

An Encounter ~In The Rain~ is a short but sweet inspirational visual novel about hope and friendship discovered on a rainy day.

FEATURES:
2,700+ words in length
Linear novel with 1 choice, 1 ending
Minor voice clips at beginning
Original character art by Lienai
3 event CGs

DEV NOTES:
Hello! So back in 2017, this was a little NaNoRenO project that I released only as a beta. For awhile, it just sat there, even after all the sprites got finished lol. All I had to do to finish this project was replace the placeholders with their original sprites, sprinkle some voice work (I did that instead of full voice acting as originally planned), and code the CG Gallery. Walla! It's done! I wanted to write an inspirational piece, and although it's short, I hope it makes you feel hopeful on a down day. Please enjoy~ If not, then thanks for giving it a chance! ^^

DOWNLOAD FOR FREE:
itch.io [latest version 1.1]
GameJolt [old 1.0 version]
Last edited by Kokoro Hane on Sat Apr 10, 2021 9:29 pm, edited 2 times in total.
PROJECTS:
Operation: Magic Hero [WiP]
Piece By Piece [COMPLETE][Spooktober VN '20]
RE/COUNT RE:VERSE [COMPLETE][RPG]