RE/COUNT RE:VERSE [RPG][SBIG Jam][Voice Acted][FREE]

Finished games are posted here, once they've been tested and are ready for wide release.
Forum rules
Adult content should not be posted in this forum.
Kokoro Hane
Eileen-Class Veteran
Completed: 30 Kilowatt Hours Left, The Only One Girl { First Quarter }, An Encounter ~In The Rain~, A Piece of Sweetness, Since When Did I Have a Combat Butler?!, Piece by Piece, +many more
Projects: Fateful Encounter, Operation: Magic Hero
Organization: Tofu Sheets Visual
Deviantart: kokoro-hane
itch: tofu-sheets-visual

RE/COUNT RE:VERSE [RPG][SBIG Jam][Voice Acted][FREE]

#1 Post by Kokoro Hane »

Ranked an overall #28 out of 72 entries for "So Bad, It's Good!" Jam 2020
(#5 for sound, #3 for Overall Good, and #68 for Overall Bad)

DOWNLOAD FROM ITCH.IO FOR WINDOWS/MAC/LINUX

STORY

"It was impossible....!"

"Hmmm.... challenge accepted."

Meet Historia, a rekishi otaku who works as a caregiver at an elderly boarding house. She's absolutely IN LOVE with history and fangirls over the heroes of old. It is an impossible dream... but she'd really like to meet them someday... little does she realize that perhaps these long forgotten, beloved heroes may be closer than she thinks...

FEATURES:
- Fully voiced cutscenes
- Original character art
- 3 routes (1 ending each + after credits scenes)
- Historia fangirling
- Maid duties
- Old people
- A deep voiced cat
- Story-driven, light on the battle sequences
- All the DLC!* Meaning DLC jokes removed from completed version! (DLC jokes present in the SBIG Edition)

* This game is free, any mentions of "purchasing" is done as a joke in spirit of the jam for the badness factor.

CHARACTERS

HISTORIA [CV: Katie Otten]

Race: Human

Our heroine, a lover of history, especially the time period The Last Mystical era. She works as a maid at an elderly boarding house where she won't stop pestering her boss about how awesome history is.

PAPRIKA [CV: Kokoro Hane]

Race: (Mixed)