Café

Finished games are posted here, once they've been tested and are ready for wide release.
Forum rules
Adult content should not be posted in this forum.
Showsni
Miko-Class Veteran

Café

#1 Post by Showsni »

This is just a minigame, really, but I thought it might be interesting. It's unobfuscated, and anyone can use it as they like (code and pictures, though I think it's doubtful many people will want to use my MSPaint pictures.)

Anyway! This is, like I said, a minigame based on a café. You play a stick figure whose job it is to deliver food to the hungry customers! It's mostly a memorisation game. I don't know, you could use it in a minigame if the character in your VN had a part time job or something. You'd probably want to make better art first though. Let me know if it doesn't work or anything.

There's probably better ways to do this, but I'm not really a programmer. I just find workarounds for every problem I hit until stuff works. :D
cafe-win32.zip
(3.82 MiB) Downloaded 383 times
cafe-mac.zip
(6.88 MiB) Downloaded 67 times
cafe-linux-x86.tar.bz2
(3.31 MiB) Downloaded 55 times

machinist
Regular

Re: Café

#2 Post by machinist »

haha u gotta remember fast at beginng after that u just have to keep eyes on the customers...cute game

CandyStar
Regular
Projects: Unnamed Stalker vs Mystery Game! :D

#3 Post by CandyStar »

Maybe I couldn't figure it out.... but I went through the chef's dialogue, then for like a half second I saw something above their heads, and the rest of the time I just walked back and forth and the customers said "Where's my dinner" .... I couldn't get the chef to talk to me. o.O;;;
I'm working on my first visual novel! Boy stalks girl. Girl offers to date boy if boy solves puzzle. Game commences! Click here to encourage meee -> Hooray! Attention!

Showsni
Miko-Class Veteran

#4 Post by Showsni »