DDLC not working on my computer

Forum organization and occasional community-building.
Forum rules
Questions about Ren'Py should go in the Ren'Py Questions and Announcements forum.
J0rdazn

DDLC not working on my computer

#1 Post by J0rdazn »

I didn't know if this was a question about Ren'py, so i just put it here. Yes, i know the game is like 2 years old, but i wanted to download it on my Raspberry Pi, but I don't know how. I look everywhere for help, but that wasn't helping. So, maybe asking here will help.

I have just downloaded DDLC on my Raspberry Pi 4B (I'm using 64-Bit, Ubuntu 20.04 OS) and when ever I run the .sh file in the terminal I get:

Ren'Py could not detect that platform it's running on. Please set
the RENPY_PLATFORM environment variable to one of "linux-i686" or
"linux-x86_64", or "darwin-x86_64" and run this command again.

I'm kinda new to Linux and Ubuntu, and i know squat about Ren'py, but if you guys can help me that would be nice.

Also, whenever I use wine to run the .exe file i get:

0009:err:module:__wine_process_init L"F:\\home\\ubuntu\\Desktop\\DDLC-1.1.1-pc\\DDLC.exe" not supported on this system

Imperf3kt
Lemma-Class Veteran
itch: Imperf3kt

Re: DDLC not working on my computer

#2 Post by Imperf3kt »

Wine alone won't run x86 applications on a raspberry Pi.
Wine Is Not an Emulator.

How did you install renpy, what are the exact commands you're using in the terminal to run the file?

I have no experience running ubuntu on a Raspberry Pi, but I can say that Ren'Py generally works very well under Raspberry Pi OS 32bit
Warning: May contain trace amounts of gratuitous plot.
pro·gram·mer (noun) An organism capable of converting caffeine into code.

Current project: GGD Mentor

Twitter

J0rdazn

#3 Post by J0rdazn »

Imperf3kt wrote: Tue Oct 06, 2020 2:53 pm Wine alone won't run x86 applications on a raspberry Pi.
Wine Is Not an Emulator.

How did you install renpy, what are the exact commands you're using in the terminal to run the file?