"Neque porro quisquam est qui dolorem ipsum quia dolor sit a

Forum organization and occasional community-building.
Forum rules
Questions about Ren'Py should go in the Ren'Py Questions and Announcements forum.
Topagae

#1 Post by Topagae »

"Neque porro quisquam est qui dolorem ipsum quia dolor sit amet, consectetur, adipisci velit..."
Last edited by Topagae on Thu Aug 25, 2011 3:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

LVUER
King of Lolies
Completed: R.S.P

Re: Getting in the games industry

#2 Post by LVUER »

Yes, I know that living in video game industry is hard and unfair (people that get lots of money and fame are only the few up there). Just like animation and manga industry... I've done a little research here and there. But still... perhaps a childhood dream is just too hard to let go.

Too bad I don't live anywhere near Bay Area... in fact, I happen to live at the opposite side of Earth from Bay Area.

I could do a little programming myself... though my major is information system, so instead of coding, I concentrate on database and business management. Now I'm regret it a bit why I don't take software engineering... not, I'm not that good to take that major anyway. It's not that bad I think, since by taking that major, now I'm not afraid with technology and PC anymore...

Though I think my programming knowledge is enough to make simple games like hybrid VN, RPG, or Flash/casual games... which pretty much I'm going after right now (because it's more realistic to chase this goal).

Anyway, thank you very much for the offer. I really wish I could join you, since it could be a precious working experiences.
"Double the princesses, quadruple the fun!" - Haken Browning (SRW-OG Endless Frontier)

DeviantArt Account
MoeToMecha Blog (under construction)
Lolicondria Blog (under construction) <- NSFW

Topagae

#3 Post by Topagae »

"Neque porro quisquam est qui dolorem ipsum quia dolor sit amet, consectetur, adipisci velit..."