Fox Tails

Ideas and games that are not yet publicly in production. This forum also contains the pre-2012 archives of the Works in Progress forum.
Magic Kitsune

Fox Tails

#1 Post by Magic Kitsune »

Incidentally, there's another game about kitsune around here with a similar name >.> <.< Totally different plot, though ^^; This game will be based on my webcomic Fox Tails (http://foxtails.comicgenesis.com/) Give it a read if you feel like it, though be forewarned that the quality of my art varies a bit...

It's not so much a 'dating' game, though the story does contain some romantic elements. It's very story and choice driven, and there aren't really any new or special features compared to other games (I'm completely new to coding). The plot itself if more of a timeline-unspecific sub-plot for my comic. While the game is intended for readers of my comic, I'm attempting to make it understandable and entertaining for even non-readers. There will also be an option at the beginning of the game to view a quick summary of the comic if you're unfamiliar with the story.

Plot: Keen Kotoru's first mistake was falling asleep in the car while the kitsune were driving. Naturally the foxes decided they'd rather drive out to the middle of nowhere in search of a hidden bath-house. Keen won't mind a short vacation, right? Right. The game focuses on the group's trip, with six endings that are determined by the player's decisions on the direction of the plot. The story is meant to add some depth to the characters and shed some light on Keen's relationship with each of the three kitsune. I hope the different storylines will be interesting and in some cases, comical.

Characters: