Truffle! [GxB][School life, Romance, Cooking?]

Ideas and games that are not yet publicly in production. This forum also contains the pre-2012 archives of the Works in Progress forum.
Akitsuki
Veteran
Deviantart: ak-itsuki
Discord: fsalmon#5522

Truffle! [GxB][School life, Romance, Cooking?]

#1 Post by Akitsuki »

Okay so this is my first time posting about the VN I'm currently working on. Because I'm doing it so slow, I'm still not sure I'll constantly working on this so, yep. I'm deciding this will be a one-person project (and I'll use free resources for backgrounds and musics), but maybe I'll ask for help for proofreading in the end since my English is weird LOL. I'll try to, uh, find out how to work with ren'Py. Since this is my first game, I'll try to make a light and short story first.

Updates:
- July 24, 2014; Searon's design finished.
- July 27, 2014; Logo's added.
- July 29, 2014; Reka's design finished.
- August 2, 2014; Kio's sample sprite added.
- August 6, 2014; Searon's sample sprite added.

Story
You play as Kio, your average high school girl whose forte is cooking, especially in sweets and desserts. Every year she would challenge herself to make a specific sweet and it has to be the best one. So this year's Valentine's, Kio decides to make the best chocolate she'd ever make in a week! But when Mara, her best friend, asks her whom she's going to give the chocolate to, Kio realizes she's not in love with anyone. As she tries to fulfill her own challenge, will she be able to find love around her?

Characters

Kio (17) (read as kee-yo) | “I’m making the best Valentine’s chocolate ever!”