[In Development] The Archer's Curse

Ideas and games that are not yet publicly in production. This forum also contains the pre-2012 archives of the Works in Progress forum.
Trachmyr

[In Development] The Archer's Curse

#1 Post by Trachmyr »

Hey everyone, prospective game designer here... just wanted to introduce myself and my upcoming title.

I am a thirty year old guy that in all honesty has only recently discovered Dating Sims and B-Games. My first purchase was Kana... and I’ve been hooked ever since. My main hobby in life has always been RPG’s, the pen and paper kind (D&D, Whitewolf, GURPS, etc.). I’m a vet with two decades of experience running such games. I love storytelling, I love creating worlds and characters and I love seeing such stories unfold through the eyes of others. Recently I was promoted at my job, one condition was relocation. As such I’ve been cut off from my normal creative outlet, so I guess it’s no big surprise that I’ve decided to throw my hat into the arena and step up to the plate. So far so good, I’ve got all the critical dialog written out amongst several notepads, I’ve got the overall flow of the game designed and all variable tracking needed. Luckily I stumbled across RenPy, which is going to make my life so much easier. I’ve just begun coding the game, right now simply the layout and UI, but soon the dialog. I know I’ll be adding in a few things (and probably cutting a few as well) during the process, so if you have any suggestions or comments (and if I really like them) I can still add them into the game.

A Synopsis of “The Archer’s Curse”.