Ren'Ai Studio Project ...abandoned ._.

Ideas and games that are not yet publicly in production. This forum also contains the pre-2012 archives of the Works in Progress forum.
Tage
Regular

Ren'Ai Studio Project ...abandoned ._.

#1 Post by Tage »

Project closed: Yah yah, I know, I suck | Explanation

:o おはようございます!

After PyTom introduced me to the Python programming language, I've been fiddling with it and trying to make a Ren'Ai game-making program. (THANK YOU PYTOM!) Don't get me wrong...It is nothing to compete with PyTom's wonderful program. No no, it's a program that actually makes the Ren'Py script for you. Yes, I'm trying to make the very easy...even easier! n.n; All you have to do is work with a graphical user interface (GUI).

Now, this program is still in the works... Oh yah, since I'm a newb programmer, I can only assure you that the program works on Windows XP Pro... :cry: Okay, what was I saying? Oh yah, this program isn't even in an alpha stage yet. I just wanted to post here and see if there is anyone that isn't using Ren'Py just because it's too confusing programming-wise. And if so... I want to know if you would start making Ren'Ai games with my program if it was completed. Anyone that is interested in using this program, even if you don't fit the above description...by all means, tell me. Your voice counts too! n.n;

The reason I'm asking is because I'm trying to place this program on my daily priorities list. For me, getting more fan-made Ren'Ai games out into the public is a pretty high priority. :D But if no one would use it, then I have no need to put it high on my priority list.

I have put my own game on pause for this because I want to use this program myself, lol. Programming Ren'Py script is not hard, but I find it hard to organize myself. (I'm not a very organized person)

Progress List:
  • Text editor and all regular text editor features implemented
  • New, Save, Save As, and Open implemented for text editor only