My first VN - Orphae

Ideas and games that are not yet publicly in production. This forum also contains the pre-2012 archives of the Works in Progress forum.
Sykes
Deviantart: TheElmoreBrothers

My first VN - Orphae

#1 Post by Sykes »

Hello everyone :) !

I am currently working on an idea for a VN and would like your opinion and/or expertise on the matter.

I am a professional writer. My work is published in France, and I've released my third book last month (yyaaayy ^^ !). I write both in French and English (but no published English work at the moment, except for the beginning of a book on wattpad) and I also do scripts for TV every once in a while :D !

I also draw. I LOVE drawing! It gives me peace of mind whenever I'm feeling low and sad (aww ^^). My avatar is actually one of my drawings :) and you can see most of them on my deviantart account (although loads of them are really old).

So, to the point now! Here's my idea:

I want to create a VN that's a romance and primarily yaoi orientated. It's set up in a fantasy world of my own design, with Greek Mythology influence. It also has some elements of magic. For instance, magic is seen as a force known to be uncontrollable! It has taken centuries for a college of magicians, called the High-Thinkers, to actually master it and use it in their daily lives. Should you be gifted enough to be able to learn magic through books and books and books of spells, then you can pretend to be one of them. However, every once in a while, some people are born with magical powers of their own. They can mostly control the elements whilst their power is also governed by their emotions - which can prove unpredictable. These are called the Gifted. Quite obviously, high-Thinkers hate the Gifted.

VN frame: