K-Pop Management Simulator [Simulator] [Point+Click/Visual Novel Game]

Ideas and games that are not yet publicly in production. This forum also contains the pre-2012 archives of the Works in Progress forum.
AmeliaLarue

K-Pop Management Simulator [Simulator] [Point+Click/Visual Novel Game]

#1 Post by AmeliaLarue »

Hello! I am new to making a full-game and I have an idea. Here it is:
  • - You are an entertainment company
    - You get to train children, teenagers and young adults to become K-Pop Idols for as long as you'd like
    - No restrictions based on Levels
    - Create your own rules in your company
    - Realistic scenarios you have control over
    - Create a schedule for each trainee+idol
    - Try to make as much money as possible

CATCH

- Everything you do costs money -EXAMPLE: Debuting groups-
    - If you go into debt at least twice, it is game-over
    - If you treat your trainees unfairly, they will leave
    - It costs money to train trainees and idols -Literally thousands-
    - You have reputation, your idols+trainees can damage it (even if you are a great company)
    - Your trainees can develop mental health problems, especially if their schedule is tough and you don't treat them right

This is not 100% fleshed-out. However, I am interested in hearing people's opinions on this game idea.

-DISCLAIMER: This game will not contain anything inappropriate (M-Rated content) - and there are consequences for your actions.

Zelan
Lemma-Class Veteran
Completed: The Dark
Projects: Cosplay Couple
Tumblr: evns
itch: Zelan
Discord: ltnkitsuragi#7082

Re: K-Pop Management Simulator [Simulator] [Point+Click/Visual Novel Game]

#2 Post by Zelan »

So far this sounds a lot like Idol Manager, which is currently in active development.