[WIP] Perfect Nightmare - Pre-release added.

Ideas and games that are not yet publicly in production. This forum also contains the pre-2012 archives of the Works in Progress forum.
Lanna
Regular

[WIP] Perfect Nightmare - Pre-release added.

#1 Post by Lanna »

edit:
Woohoo, pre-release!
Windows: http://uploaded.to/file/1mut61
Mac: http://uploaded.to/file/5enkae
Linux: http://uploaded.to/file/yexna3

I don't really want to post this in 'Completed Works', because... well, it's not. It's the full script and everything, but I refuse to call the game completed until the voice acting is added. Speaking of that, there'll be a patch for it in a few months. :)

--

Well, I'm not an anime artist, but my project is still a visual novel, so I hope it's okay to post it here.

This was supposed to be a one-man project (I do all of the art, music, writing and coding), but then I thought it would be really neat to add some voice-acting, so if anyone's interested, it'd be awesome if you could post some samples of your voice. 8)

Anyway!

Summary
Uhh, it's basically about an underground organization in the underworld that accepts all kinds of requests, as long as they're completely ridiculous. (Because videogame-esque quests are just too boring, right?) Everything's all fine and dandy, until one day someone asks them to destroy the earth...

Characters
Image Image Image
From left to right - Takun, Will and Sara, also known as 'the Mastermind', 'the Proxy' and 'Female Marionette #2' - but don't worry, you won't have to endure these code names throughout the whole game.
There'll be way more characters though, I just need to draw them all lol.

Screenshots
Image Image
Image Image
Image Image

Gameplay