UI troubleshooting

Use this forum to help develop your game-making skills, and get feedback on writing, art, music, or anything else you've created that isn't attached to a game in progress.
KomiTsuku
Eileen-Class Veteran
Completed: Dreams of the Skies, Anton's Vacation, Luka, The Halberd and The Tiger, Rising Angels, Pyrite Heart, Rising Angels: Reborn, The Halberd and The Fox, VN Tycoon, RA: Hope
Projects: Rising Angels
Organization: IDHAS Studios
IRC Nick: Komi
itch: idhas

UI troubleshooting

#1 Post by KomiTsuku »

Okay, anyone who has seen my past games knows that there is generally a major issue between the quality of everything else vs the quality of the UI. The issues range from unreadable text to ugly textboxes. That's mostly because I am not an artist in the slightest. So I decided to take a moment and get some quick feedback on an upcoming kinetic novel I'm working on. If there is anything that just doesn't look right, is unreadable, or just plain ugly, let me know. Also curious if folks like the art style. It's different than the traditional cel-shaded anime I normally work with.

Note: Her dialog is intentionally that rigid.
ToTTestImage.jpg

Cidz
Veteran
Completed: The Forgetful Kiwi [NanoReno 2012], Papercut [NanoReno 2013]
Projects: Words Within Our Hearts, Papercut [NanoReno 2013]
Organization: Starlight Melodies
Tumblr: starlightmelodies
Deviantart: cidthekitty

Re: UI troubleshooting

#2 Post by Cidz »

i think it looks fine. its simple and easy to read and the colors go well.

papillon
Arbiter of the Internets
Completed: lots; see website!
Projects: something mysterious involving yuri, usually
Organization: Hanako Games
Tumblr: hanakogames

#3 Post by papillon »

It's not unreadable, but it's not pretty either, and definitely looks of a lower quality level than the rest of the art.