Character Concepts and Extras

Use this forum to help develop your game-making skills, and get feedback on writing, art, music, or anything else you've created that isn't attached to a game in progress.
Auro-Cyanide
ssǝʇunoƆ ʇɹ∀
Completed: http://auro-cyanide.tumblr.com/visualnovels
Projects: Athena
Organization: Cyanide Tea
Tumblr: auro-cyanide
Deviantart: Auro-Cyanide

Character Concepts and Extras

#1 Post by Auro-Cyanide »

Hey, I'm kinda very new here, so please bear with me ^^

I'm working on a visual novel with Winternight (who has been here before) and some other artists. I have never worked on a visual novel before and kind of joined up on a whim.

Anyway, I have done some character concept sketches (so no final sprites) that I would be very happy to get feedback on.
The coloured image is an indication of colour choice, the four sketches along the top are different hairstyles and the three sketches at the bottom are very quick sketches I did to give an impression of the character. The final art will kind of be a combination of these, though obviously a lot neater.

I know the images are not very big and I couldn't upload the wallpaperimage I did for promotion and an indication of final art, so if you want to have a better look, check out our group on DA : http://memoriesofadream-vn.deviantart.com/

I will post these in the order I did them:

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

A quick background mock-up:

My deviantart: http://auro-cyanide.deviantart.com/

dstarsboy
Veteran

Re: Character Concepts and Extras

#2 Post by dstarsboy »

Art looks great! I'd like to know more about the game you're making. Do you have a post somewhere about it or a website?
Current Projects:
The Isle of St Marcus

IceD
Veteran

#3 Post by IceD »