I need some color critique.

Use this forum to help develop your game-making skills, and get feedback on writing, art, music, or anything else you've created that isn't attached to a game in progress.
LondonIvy
Regular

I need some color critique.

#1 Post by LondonIvy »

I'm no genius when it comes to art. However, I would still like to improve. I'll admit, this is my first time actually digitally coloring with any program, especially Gimp. I'm simply am not used to it. I'm sure I've committed a couple of cardinal sins (I used white instead of a lighter base color), and overused the shinies to cover up the fact I didn't really know what I was doing. Any other advice people can offer for the piece?

Also, I would like to be able to use it as a sprite in a game I may create (after my first project is done, of course. I don't believe in stacking projects on top of each other or else they may never get completed).

Thanks in advance. :mrgreen:

Lotus
Veteran
Projects: Unnamed Slenderman VN, Secret 10560

Re: I need some color critique.

#2 Post by Lotus »

Hey there! I'm normally just lurk on this forum, but I figured I'd pitch in : ) . Don't worry too much about not being used to Gimp, it's really confusing at first! Once you get the hang of Gimp, there's not much you can't do in it. I pretty much do all my digital art in Gimp nowadays. When you start to feel more comfortable in Gimp, I would recommend getting Gimp Paint Studio. It's amazing for digital painters <3