[BUG]? Viewport on Android device.+Add video clip Transition

In this forum we discuss the future of Ren'Py, both bug fixes and longer-term development. Pre-releases are announced and discussed here.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Sirin
Regular
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 10:16 am
Contact:

[BUG]? Viewport on Android device.+Add video clip Transition

#1 Post by Sirin »

From this topic >>>http://lemmasoft.renai.us/forums/viewto ... =8&t=27027


here is video clip that I record while testing on Samsung Tab3 10.1", Please see what happen while I'm dragging screen.viewport spring back every time and didn't stay at position I want.



and this is youtube's link if video didn't show.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XHAPHK5Y1_E


and below is a test script on this video.(also similar with my project.)

Code: Select all

label start :

    python :
        ui.viewport(area=(0,0,1280,720),draggable=True))
        ui.fixed(area=(0,0,2000,1000))
        ui.add('character',pos=(700,300))
        ui.close()

        # This button for end this viewport.
        ui.textbutton('test',clicked=ui.returns(True),align=(0.0,1.0))

        result = ui.interact()

        if result :
            pass



I'm curious this is a bug or not? or maybe because of my script.(but on Android emulator in Launcher work perfectly.)

Please help me how to solve this problem,my code almost finish and left only drawing and graphic.
Last edited by Sirin on Mon Jun 16, 2014 2:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
PyTom
Ren'Py Creator
Posts: 16096
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2004 10:58 am
Completed: Moonlight Walks
Projects: Ren'Py
IRC Nick: renpytom
Github: renpytom
itch: renpytom
Location: Kings Park, NY
Contact:

Re: [BUG]? Viewport on Android's device.

#2 Post by PyTom »

I think it may be a bug, having to do with the way we return the mouse to the upper-left of the screen when the mouse is released.

As a potential workaroudn, maybe try making the viewport smaller than the screen, and moving it off the upper-left corner?
Supporting creators since 2004
(When was the last time you backed up your game?)
"Do good work." - Virgil Ivan "Gus" Grissom
Software > Drama • https://www.patreon.com/renpytom

Sirin
Regular
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 10:16 am
Contact:

Re: [BUG]? Viewport on Android's device.

#3 Post by Sirin »

Thank for your reply Pytom.

But I try reduce viewport's size smaller than the screen like your advise(my project screen size is 1280x720).

I adjust viewport's area from (0,0,1280,720) to (0,0,1000,600) and result still the same either.

User avatar
PyTom
Ren'Py Creator
Posts: 16096
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2004 10:58 am
Completed: Moonlight Walks
Projects: Ren'Py
IRC Nick: renpytom
Github: renpytom
itch: renpytom
Location: Kings Park, NY
Contact:

Re: [BUG]? Viewport on Android's device.

#4 Post by PyTom »

Try to move it to (1, 1, 1000, 600) - it's that upper-left corner that may be the problem, since it's inside the viewport.
Supporting creators since 2004
(When was the last time you backed up your game?)
"Do good work." - Virgil Ivan "Gus" Grissom
Software > Drama • https://www.patreon.com/renpytom

Sirin
Regular
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 10:16 am
Contact:

Re: [BUG]? Viewport on Android's device.

#5 Post by Sirin »

I have a bad news Pytom, it still the same. TTwTT


Here is my code after adjust.

Code: Select all

label start :

    python :
        ui.viewport(area=(1,1,1000,600),draggable=True))
        ui.fixed(area=(0,0,2000,1000))
        ui.add('character',pos=(700,300))
        ui.close()

        # This button for end this viewport.
        ui.textbutton('test',clicked=ui.returns(True),align=(0.0,1.0))

        result = ui.interact()

        if result :
            pass

User avatar
PyTom
Ren'Py Creator
Posts: 16096
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2004 10:58 am
Completed: Moonlight Walks
Projects: Ren'Py
IRC Nick: renpytom
Github: renpytom
itch: renpytom
Location: Kings Park, NY
Contact:

Re: [BUG]? Viewport on Android's device.

#6 Post by PyTom »

Okay, I'll have to deal with it as a bug on my end.
Supporting creators since 2004
(When was the last time you backed up your game?)
"Do good work." - Virgil Ivan "Gus" Grissom
Software > Drama • https://www.patreon.com/renpytom

Sirin
Regular
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 10:16 am
Contact:

Re: [BUG]? Viewport on Android's device.

#7 Post by Sirin »

Thank you so much Pytom.^_^

Oh!...I almost forgot,in this topic http://lemmasoft.renai.us/forums/viewto ... =8&t=27027
I think "Transition" maybe a bug on Android also.(I'll upload video clip about this problem here soon.)

And Thank you again for your big help.

Sirin
Regular
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 10:16 am
Contact:

Re: [BUG]? Viewport on Android's device.

#8 Post by Sirin »

Sorry for my late.

This is video clip record about Transition's problem that I was found with Viewport on Android's device.


As you can see,when I first start the game I set Transition in and out after dialoge "test show statement" and the other. I suppore to use it for change to the next scene.

And when Transition operate,The problem occur...they instantly showup instead of fading from left to right.but when hide with Transition they fading properly.(smooth and perfectly as it is.)

In next Transition when showup,Transition start fading at the center of the screen not at the left side.(you can see this in dialoge "test2 scene statement" and "test3") but while fade-out Transition done perfectly.


After that I use counter to count the time in various sec berfore Transition appear.(3,5,7,10 sec) result as you can see,but the important thing is Transition didn't fade-in at the position they should do while fade-out is nothing any problem.


below is my code in this testing.(and same as my project script.)

Code: Select all

init :
    image black = Solid((0, 0, 0, 255))
    
    python :
        irsr = ImageDissolve('irs.png',2.0,20,reverse=False,alpha=True)



label start:
    
    'test show statement'
    
    show black with irsr
    
    $renpy.pause(1)
    
    hide black with irsr    
    


    'test2 scene statement'
    
    scene black with irsr
    
    $renpy.pause(1)
    
    hide black with irsr


    
    'test3'
    
    scene black with irsr
    
    $ renpy.pause(1)
        
    hide black with irsr


        
    'From this point I will try to wait in various sec.'
    
    'wait 3 sec'
    
    python :
        tm = 0
        for i in range(3) :
            tm += 1
            ui.text('%s' % tm,size=140,align=(0.5,0.5))
            renpy.pause(1)
        
    show black with irsr
    
    $renpy.pause(1)
    
    hide black with irsr


    
    'wait 5 sec'
    
    python :
        tm = 0
        for i in range(5) :
            tm += 1
            ui.text('%s' % tm,size=140,align=(0.5,0.5))
            renpy.pause(1)
    
    show black with irsr
    
    $renpy.pause(1)
    
    hide black with irsr


    
    'wait 7 sec'
    
    python :
        tm = 0
        for i in range(7) :
            tm += 1
            ui.text('%s' % tm,size=140,align=(0.5,0.5))
            renpy.pause(1)
    
    show black with irsr
    
    $renpy.pause(1)
    
    hide black with irsr


    
    'wait 10 sec'
    
    python :
        tm = 0
        for i in range(10) :
            tm += 1
            ui.text('%s' % tm,size=140,align=(0.5,0.5))
            renpy.pause(1)
    
    show black with irsr
    
    $renpy.pause(1)
    
    hide black with irsr
    
    'END TEST'


I attach file 'irs.png' that I use for this Transition if anyone want to test it.(launch with Android emulator in launcher no problem but not in Android's device.)
irs.png

P.S. I find in previous doc and topic about RAPT and found that Pytom used to said about RAPT version 6.15 can use "OPEN GL" or something like that and that cause RAPT can use ImageDissolve in Transition.(I don't know this relevant with the problem or not.)


After this I'll test my project with Android's device and if I found something strange I'll report it as soon as possible.



Thank for your kindness advise.
Sirin

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users