Parser bug?

In this forum we discuss the future of Ren'Py, both bug fixes and longer-term development. Pre-releases are announced and discussed here.
Post Reply
Message
Author
drKlauz
Veteran
Posts: 210
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 3:04 pm
Contact:

Parser bug?

#1 Post by drKlauz » Wed Jun 19, 2019 12:28 pm

This works:

Code: Select all

    textbutton 'Test textbutton':
      action ShowMenu('load')
      default True
And this works:

Code: Select all

    button default True:
      text 'Test button'
      action ShowMenu('preferences')
And this works:

Code: Select all

    button:
      text 'Test button'
      action ShowMenu('preferences') default True
But this fail to run with "Expected '=' not found" at "default True" line:

Code: Select all

screen test:
  vbox:
    button:
      text 'Test button'
      action ShowMenu('preferences')
      default True

label start:
  call screen test
  return
Is it parser bug or am i missing something important?
I may be available for hire, check my thread: viewtopic.php?f=66&t=51350

User avatar
Imperf3kt
Lemma-Class Veteran
Posts: 3081
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 5:05 am
Location: Your monitor
Contact:

Re: Parser bug?

#2 Post by Imperf3kt » Wed Jun 19, 2019 4:20 pm

What does default True do? I cannot find mention of it in the documentation.
https://www.renpy.org/doc/html/gui.html#buttons

I think the error is asking you to define something

Code: Select all

 default variable = True
Inside a button is not the correct place though.
Warning: May contain trace amounts of gratuitous plot.
pro·gram·mer (noun) An organism capable of converting caffeine into code.

Twitter
Imperf3kt Blackjack - a WIP blackjack game for Android made using Ren'Py
Free Android GUI - Updated occasionally

drKlauz
Veteran
Posts: 210
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 3:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Parser bug?

#3 Post by drKlauz » Wed Jun 19, 2019 4:24 pm

I may be available for hire, check my thread: viewtopic.php?f=66&t=51350

rames44
Veteran
Posts: 231
Joined: Sun May 29, 2016 4:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Parser bug?

#4 Post by rames44 » Thu Jun 20, 2019 11:03 am

Looks like a bug. I'd put in an issue over on GitHub.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users