Page 17 of 35

double zoom?

Posted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 7:41 pm
by Jo'ogn
I have an ATL image which I want to move out to the left with a dissolve. Since "moveoutleft" with its 0.5 seconds moves too fast, I ended up using an ATL transform. However it appears that using show twice also applies the "zoom of 0.5" in the image twice as well, (which is why I added a "zoom 1.0" to the transform).

- is this intended?

- This also rises the question why can't I just use the transform with a hide?

- and if this is a proper way of doing that, should I still hide the (now off screen) "ATL Sprite" afterwards?

Code: Select all

    image Andromeda verunsichert:
        zoom .5 xcenter .55 ycenter .35 
        contains:
            "Char.An/An.003a.gif" with blende
            pause warte
            ...
            repeat        
        contains:
            contains Andromeda_verunsichert_Augen
~
    show Andromeda verunsichert with dissolve
~
    show Andromeda:
        subpixel True
        zoom 1.
        alpha 1.
        parallel:
            ease 3. alpha .0
        parallel:
            easeout 3. xcenter -.1

Re: Ren'Py Gripes

Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 4:14 am
by nyaatrap
Some minor issues on the screen language.

1. "widget default True" doesn't get focused when a screen is showing over another screen. For example,

Code: Select all

screen yesno_prompt:
  textbutton "yes" action yes_action default True
This button doesn't get focused when it's used as a Save/Load confirmation.

2. When I unhovered a button with tt.Action, a widget which has "default True" get focused in a flash.

Code: Select all

screen preferences:
  default tt=Tooltip("")

    textbutton "Window" default True

    textbutton "English" hovered tt.Action("set language Englsih")

  text tt.value
When I hovered "English" and unhovered it, the "Window" button becomes hover status in a flash.

Re: Ren'Py Gripes

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2014 7:03 am
by nyaatrap
I was looking up what eroge gamers want on preferences. I found many users want the following preferences which ren'py doesn't have yet, and I also would like to have.

1.When auto forward should be toggled while auto forwarding:
・When a player pressed one of any buttons.
・When a player clicked only the "auto" button again.

2.When voice should be muted:
・When a player pressed one of any buttons, or the game is advanced onto the next interaction
・Only when the next voice starts playing.

Re: Ren'Py Gripes

Posted: Wed Jan 22, 2014 11:36 am
by PyTom
Can you file an enhancment bug on those two features? I can certainly make them available as Preferences, although I'm not sure they'd be commonly used enough to merit a place on the default preferences screen.

Re: Ren'Py Gripes

Posted: Thu Jan 23, 2014 7:48 pm
by akakyouryuu
The second has been already implemented. This is available by Preference("voice sustain", "toggle").

Re: Ren'Py Gripes

Posted: Thu Jan 23, 2014 8:09 pm
by akakyouryuu
Maybe, No1 is almost only used in H scenes. This isn't commonly used, why don't you only make it available as Preferences, but don't place it on the default preferences screen?

Re: Ren'Py Gripes

Posted: Mon Feb 10, 2014 12:10 am
by madbunnie13
http://wiki.libsdl.org/MigrationGuide#Input

The lastest sdl2.0 has included unicode input intergration which supports IME.

I did look into the source code for Renpy but got confusing really quick (@_@ I'm not a python expert)
From my understanding renpy is based on Pygame, and pygame didn't update to sdl2.0, therefore it would create problems updating Renpy to sdl2.0...?
But I just wanted to check with Renpy developer to make sure, if it's not too much trouble can we please have the IME support?

Madbunny

Re: Ren'Py Gripes

Posted: Mon Feb 10, 2014 1:36 am
by noeinan
Dunno if someone has already mentioned this, but there is a small problem with using kind=centered when declaring characters. http://lemmasoft.renai.us/forums/viewto ... =8&t=25130

Apparently "centered" is defined in an init 1400 block, so if you try to use "centered" before the start label to define your character it won't work. There is a workaround-- just define your character in an init 9999 block, thus this is more of a gripe than a bug.

Re: Ren'Py Gripes

Posted: Mon Feb 10, 2014 11:19 pm
by PyTom
madbunnie13 wrote:From my understanding renpy is based on Pygame, and pygame didn't update to sdl2.0, therefore it would create problems updating Renpy to sdl2.0...?
I'd like to port to SDL 2 soonish, but I'm still working out how to do it.
daikiraikimi wrote:Apparently "centered" is defined in an init 1400 block, so if you try to use "centered" before the start label to define your character it won't work. There is a workaround-- just define your character in an init 9999 block, thus this is more of a gripe than a bug.
You can also define your own "centered" character, and Ren'Py will respect that.

Re: Ren'Py Gripes

Posted: Sat Feb 22, 2014 7:22 am
by Asceai
Imagemaps and imagebuttons with 'auto' don't work with non-filename displayables.

i.e. you can have:

Code: Select all

imagebutton auto "test_%s.png" action NullAction()
but you can't have

Code: Select all

image test_idle = "0.png"
image test_hover = "1.png"
imagebutton auto "test_%s" action NullAction()
I'm not sure why this is, but it seems arbitrary, considering

Code: Select all

image test_idle = "0.png"
image test_hover = "1.png"
imagebutton idle "test_idle" hover "test_hover" action NullAction()
is perfectly legal (and necessary for things like animated buttons)

Re: Ren'Py Gripes

Posted: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:15 am
by jack_norton
A minor thing but I think would be cool if was possible to exclude some configuration files from the renpy webupdater? for example today after updating I couldn't build anymore on Android.
I found out the problem was that the update reset the config file:
local.properties
in rapt directory. I had a previous rapt backup so I was able to retrieve the values, but I can imagine many less expert user having headaches for such things :)

Re: Ren'Py Gripes

Posted: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:18 am
by PyTom
!!! local.properties should not be included. If it is, that's a huge problem.

Re: Ren'Py Gripes

Posted: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
by jack_norton
Well, I'm pretty sure was that :) I build Roommates for Android to test, and worked (installed SDK, etc).
Then today wanted to test another game, but before I checked and found an update, and updated it. Then tried to build for Android and failed on codesign, saying that "No key.store and key.alias properties found in build.properties". But I didn't touch that file, so my guess is that was the update?

Re: Ren'Py Gripes

Posted: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:40 am
by PyTom
Yeah. That's a major problem, but I've released 6.17.1 to fix it.

Re: Ren'Py Gripes

Posted: Tue Feb 25, 2014 8:27 am
by nyaatrap
config.enter_start_transition

I think there's no transition between main_menu and start label.
There's a way to imitate this so not a problem, but it'd better to have it in default.