[Newbie] Programmer for Hire (Unpaid)

For recruitment of team members to help create visual novels and story-based games, and for people who want to offer their services to create the same.
Forum rules
Do not bump threads - post some new content instead.
haichipuchu

[Newbie] Programmer for Hire (Unpaid)

#1 Post by haichipuchu »

I'm interested in joining on a project. I'm actually a programmer by profession but I'm new at Ren'py.
And I want to test my knowledge on a simple project. :)

I'm looking for some people who'd like to hire me maybe? A simple project is enough. But my condition is that all other assets are finished. What I mean here is that the story, scenes, art, and all that stuff should be done and all I have to do is program.

So anyone interested?haha :lol:

Surufe
Regular
Projects: [secret]
Organization: t-a-s-t-e Inc.

Re: [Newbie] Programmer for Hire (Unpaid)

#2 Post by Surufe »

Awww...
Most of my work haven't finish yet.
I will problaly need a programmer in the future. Hopefully you will be free by then.
Bookmarking~
New Account - Rye
I'm no longer using this account.

Viniciuskk
Regular
Projects: Spring Breeze
Organization: Homeroom Interactive

#3 Post by Viniciuskk »

By "all other assets finished" did you mean that "everything should be already made so I can jump in and program everything" or "I'm only taking the role as a programmer."?

It's kinda rare to find a team where they simply everything stored somewhere until the whole game is done so that they can think about starting to program it.

If you're a newbie at Ren'py, you should take a project that is still starting, even if the risk of people giving up on it may be somewhat high.
If you're thrown a 30.000 lines script with over 30 choices, lots of flags here and there, it will be very messy to get started with.