Free Writer for Hire! [Closed] [Open for Short Edit Jobs]

For recruitment of team members to help create visual novels and story-based games, and for people who want to offer their services to create the same.
Forum rules
Do not bump threads - post some new content instead.
Mimrose
Regular
Projects: Bitter Honey (Writer)

Free Writer for Hire! [Closed] [Open for Short Edit Jobs]

#1 Post by Mimrose »

Hi! :D

It's nice to meet you all and thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

As the thread topic says, I'm currently interested in becoming a free writer for a VN or KN project.

I've decided to take a hiatus from a VN I had started working on about 2 months ago, due to difficulties finding artists and some severe cases of writer's block. I’ve decided to join a team or help out on a project to give myself some time to further develop my writing and get some more experience and confidence before restarting my own VN.

In terms of experience, I am a newbie when it comes to VN/KN projects, but I always want to improve myself and my writing.

In addition to writing, I am able to code on Ren'Py (dialogue scenes, choices, nothing too fancy) and would be happy to help with that if needed.

Here’s some info about me! :D

Topics I like writing:
-GxB
-BxB
-BxG
-Romance
-Fantasy
-Adventure

Topics I will not write under any circumstances (unless you are somehow able to offer me a unicorn or some other equally good bribe):
-Horror
-Mystery
-Extremely mature themes

My strengths in writing:
-I write with many details
-Character development
-Dialogue scenes
-Introspective scenes

My weaknesses in writing:

-Extremely graphic scenes
-Heavy action filled scenes

Once I have an idea, I am a fairly fast writer (in terms of how long it takes me to spin out a scene). My editing process takes a little bit longer though, and I normally follow the process below when writing (times are estimated on a 5k word scene):