Recruiting Programmers, Writers, and Playtesters

For recruitment of team members to help create visual novels and story-based games, and for people who want to offer their services to create the same.
Forum rules
Do not bump threads - post some new content instead.
pk space jam

Recruiting Programmers, Writers, and Playtesters

#1 Post by pk space jam »

Hello!

My name is Ray Weiss. I am a game developer, well mostly a *Published* Pen & Paper developer but my first love has always been video games.

Here is some of my previous work:

Everything Is Dolphins - http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/tim ... d-art-book
Cyberpanky N.O.W - http://www.cyberpankynow.com
Adversary - Currently in development for the NES, yes I am torturing myself with Assembly.

Ok so now that you have my resume, let me tell you about my game.

I want to make an RPG/Visual Novel. It draws heavily from Earthbound for the SNES, roguelikes, and some japanese fuwanovels. The goal is to eventually put the game on steam and sell it.

A quick overview of the game: You play as a 10 year old boy named Pickett who is forced to go to summer camp by his parents. Once at the camp, it becomes clear that the owners of the camp have a sinister scheme to summon extraterrestrials to the camp, and the camp over the course of 3 weeks turns into a battle royal type situation. The game flow is day by day, and there are 3 main arcs to the game that correspond with each week.

The game will include...

20 possible party characters

no 2 games are the same! characters will be randomized each scene, each playthrough

Permadeath! Game will delete your save upon dying.

Dragon Warrior style battles

NPC's with varying disposition towards you!

A mood tracker that tracks the players mental fitness!