Writer (Sorta Artist) Working for free!

For recruitment of team members to help create visual novels and story-based games, and for people who want to offer their services to create the same.
Forum rules
Do not bump threads - post some new content instead.
Crystaline Spade
Regular
Projects: Where the Wind Travels
Tumblr: crystaline-spade
Deviantart: CrystalineSpade

Writer (Sorta Artist) Working for free!

#1 Post by Crystaline Spade »

Wow! This place is great!!
Okay as you may have already seen from my profile I'm currently a highschooler with a lot of free time.
Even though I may lack experience I actually work pretty fast and hate it when things seem like a rip-off.
Like the title says I'm willing to work completely free of charge as long as you credit me.
I mean beggars can't be choosers.

Okay,
As a writer I enjoy writing a lot of different things.
I'm not good at writing sci-fi.
I'll give just about anything a shot!
As an artist I mostly sketch but a lot of people like how I'm trying my own unique style.
If you want to check out some of my work go to deviantart, I use the same name without the space.

Also,
Even if you think I'll be totally useless please feel free to give me any and all advice!!
Here's my deviantart account
http://crystalinespade.deviantart.com/

That's a CrystalineSpade for you!
(What should I show you to show my writing skills?)
Last edited by Crystaline Spade on Sun Feb 16, 2014 10:17 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image an otome game.
Our-Sight(working title)

desulishor
Regular
Completed: Project Dualis, Of Valkyries and Life
Projects: Project Scribble [on hiatus] Project Aivisu (WIP) Seven Seasons (WIP)

Re: Writer (Sorta Artist) Working for free!

#2 Post by desulishor »

For some advice, putting a link to any story you've written in the past will help. You'd probably know deviantart lets you store written art as well. (VNs are mostly written in first person so it would if the story is too.)